Cooperative University, Thanlyin (CU)

With the Notification No.(10/94) dated 19/05/1994 of the Government of the Union of Myanmar, the College was established as “Yangon Co-operative Regional College” and opened on 21/06/1994 for the 1994-95 Academic Year.

Then the College was upgraded to Degree College by the Notification No.(17/96) dated 11/11/1996 and was renamed as “Yangon Co-operative Degree College”. Now Co-operative Degree College has been upgraded as Co-operative University, Thanlyin, since 2012-2013 Academic Year.

Our University vision is to be a university which produces socio-economic educated human resources with national and social spirit in order to support community development.

More Info


Address: Kyaik-khauk Pagoda Road, Nyaung Thone Bin Village,

Thanlyin Township, Yangon, Myanmar.

Telephone: +959 5621541




Main Gateway

Main Building

Covocation Hall

SMU Movement


Our Landmark, Shwedagon Pagoda

SEASIN’s Members

Dr. Yi Yi Win (Rector)

Dr. Yi Yi Win (Rector)


Dr. Nay Min Aye

Dr. Nay Min Aye


Daw Tin Nyunt

Daw Tin Nyunt


Daw May Lin Aung

Daw May Lin Aung

Administrative Staff